LRWA Awards Finalists Revealed for 2023

THE FINALISTS of the Liquid Roofing and Waterproofing Association (LRWA) Awards 2023 have been announced.

A total of 20 projects have been shortlisted by an independent judging panel, including specifiers and technical experts. Spanning four categories, the LRWA Awards finalists were selected based on strict criteria. These included: project complexity, standard of workmanship, evidence of problem solving, and aesthetics. The names of the contractor and manufacturer in each entry were also omitted prior to judging.

LRWA Gala Dinner

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner on 22 March 2023 at the Titanic Hotel in Liverpool’s Stanley Dock.  Backed by several supporters, including headline sponsor, Proteus Waterproofing, the event is set to be the LRWA’s biggest yet. To meet the high demand for tickets, the association is working with the venue to increase capacity.

The gala dinner will also recognise the talents of individuals with awards for Trainer of the Year, and Student of the Year, as well as a Chairman’s Recognition Award for a special contribution to the liquid roofing and waterproofing industry.

Sarah Spink, CEO of the LRWA, said: “We received a great spread of projects this year across every category, showcasing how versatile liquids are across sectors ranging from residential through to healthcare. The complexity of the work delivered was particularly impressive, demonstrating the skills of roofing contractors across the UK and their commitment to delivering the highest standards for their clients.

“We are really looking forward to revealing the winners in March and celebrating the quality, professionalism and workmanship that is at the heart of our industry and making it so successful.

“With such strong competition this year, all those shortlisted should be very proud of their achievement and we wish them all the best of luck.”

LRWA Awards Finalists 2023

The finalists for the 2023 LRWA awards are:

Liquid Roofing Project of the Year <1000m2:

Netherdale Stand: Kemper System and Concrete Repairs
Princes Street, Edinburgh: Moy, and Roof Linings and Cladding
Radio City Tower, Liverpool: Proteus Waterproofing and Orb Rope Access
Walter Halls Primary School: Triflex, and NRA Roofing and Flooring Services
Winslade House: WestWood Liquid Technologies and Progressive Coatings

Liquid Roofing Project of the Year >1000m2:

Building 4, Cheltenham Racecourse: Makers Construction and Polyroof
GSK Maidenhead: Sika and Mitie Roofing
Hays Galleria: Proteus Waterproofing and Millane Contract Services
Host Helix Student Accommodation: Polyroof and Tower Asphalt
Kings Court: WestWood Liquid Technologies and Protec Roofing

Liquid Roofing Project of the Year in a Buried Application:

Amazon, Swindon: IKO and Briggs Amasco
Great Western Hospital: IKO and Central Roofing South Wales
Le Clos Mourant Social Housing: Triflex and Rateavon Jersey
Porteus Place: Proteus Waterproofing and Millane Contract Services
Wellington Close: Moy and Plan Construction Services

Liquid Waterproofing Project of the Year:

Durham Railway Station Walkway: WestWood Liquid Technologies and Everlast Rail
Ikea Car Park, Reading: Makers Construction and Triflex
Middlesborough Multi-Storey Car Park: Makers Construction and Triflex
Rhondda Heritage Park – Terrace Over Mineshaft: Polyroof and RM Polymers
Tesco Car Park, Chester: WestWood Liquid Technologies and Mulberry GBC

The winners of the Trainer of the Year, Student of the Year, and Chairman’s Recognition Award will be announced on 22 March 2023.

As well as a winner for each project category, there will be a highly commended award.

For ticket information, see the Liquid Roofing and Waterproofing Association (LRWA) website.

>>Read more about the LRWA in the news

The post LRWA Awards Finalists Revealed for 2023 appeared first on Roofing Today.

Generated by Feedzy